Appetizers, Dinner Recipes, Easter, Holiday, Recipes

Roasted Potatoes

roasted potatoes 2

This is one of my other favorite go-to  potato recipes that I make often as a side dish, especially in the Fall and Winter months…Roasted Potatoes. I use Red Bliss and Sweet Potatoes for this recipe, but I am sure any variety potatoes would work well! It compliments many of the chicken, beef and pork recipes I prepare.

Roasted Potatoes

Ingredients: red bliss potatoes, sweet potatoes, olive oil, salt, pepper, glass baking dish

Instructions:

roasted potatoes 1

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.
  2. Peel the sweet potatoes. (I keep the peel on the red bliss potatoes.)
  3. Cut both potato varieties into chucks.
  4. In a large bowl, combine both cut potato varieties, olive oil, salt and pepper.
  5. Add potatoes to a glass baking dish and spread out.
  6. Bake for approx. 35-40 min. Turn potatoes over a couple of times while baking.

Leave a comment